People

The Atmosphere and Climate division is composed of a truly international team with 37 research staff from 10 different countries, including:

  • 7 Faculty Members (5 Professors),
  • 5 post-Doctoral Fellows,
  • 4 PhD students,
  • 2 Scientific Coordinators (Research Managers), and
  • 9 research Technical Specialists operating several Research Facilities.
AtmoClima  list
Email FullName
1 a.maisser@cyi.ac.cy Anne Maisser
2 a.georgoulias@cyi.ac.cy Aristides Georgoulias
3 c.savvides@cyi.ac.cy Constantinos Savvides
4 keleshis@cyi.ac.cy Christos Keleshis
5 d.giannadaki@cyi.ac.cy Despina Giannadaki
6 e.stephanou@cyi.ac.cy Euripides Stephanou
7 e.tyrlis@cyi.ac.cy Evangelos Tyrlis
8 f.tymvios@cyi.ac.cy Filippos Tymvios
9 g.biskos@cyi.ac.cy George Biskos
10 g.georgiou@cyi.ac.cy Georgios Georgiou
11 g.zittis@cyi.ac.cy Georgios Zittis
12 i.stavroulas@cyi.ac.cy Iasonas Stavroulas
13  i.karachalios@cyi.ac.cy Ilias Karachalios
14 i.hafez@cyi.ac.cy Iosif Hafez
15 j.sciare@cyi.ac.cy Jean Sciare
16 j.kushta@cyi.ac.cy Joni Kushta
17 j.lelieveld@cyi.ac.cy Jos Lelieveld
18 k.erguler@cyi.ac.cy Kamil Erguler
19 k.constantinidou@cyi.ac.cy Katiana Constantinidou
20 k.neitola@cyi.ac.cy Kimmo Neitola
21 k.oikonomou@cyi.ac.cy Konstantina Oikonomou
22 m.manoura@cyi.ac.cy Marina Manoura
23 m.prokopiou@cyi.ac.y Markella Prokopiou
24 m.argyrides@cyi.ac.cy Marios Argirides
25 m.kyprianou@cyi.ac.cy Marios Kyprianou
26 m.pikridas@cyi.ac.cy Michael Pikridas
27 m.vrekoussis@cyi.ac.cy Mihalis Vrekoussis
28 m.iakovides@cyi.ac.cy Minas Iakovides
29 n.mihalopoulos@cyi.ac.cy Nikos Mihalopoulos
30 p.antoniou@hr.cyi.ac.cy Panayiota Antoniou
31 p.hadjinicolaou@cyi.ac.cy Panos Hadjinicolaou
32 p.vouterakos@cyi.ac.cy Panos Vouterakos
33 p.papazoglou@cyi.ac.cy Pierantonios Papazoglou
34 s.michaelides@cyi.ac.cy Silas Michaelides
35 s.bezantakos@cyi.ac.cy Spyros Bezantakos
36 christoudias@cyi.ac.cy Theodoros Christoudias
37 y.proestos@cyi.ac.cy Yiannis Proestos